‘Under cover’

I glanced up under the deck to find this staring back at me.

P1160863

P1160878

P1160868

Quess what’s for dinner?

~ by coffeegrounded on 2013/10/29.

4 Responses to “‘Under cover’”

  1. What the heck is it?

    http://smidgensbitsandsnippets.blogspot.com/

  2. Hi Paula,

    It’s a giant mushroom, and I’m having one heck of a time trying to figure out what the name of it is! I’ve not noticed them growing under there before, but truthfully, I haven’t gone looking for one, either. We’re due for heavy rain throughout tonight and tomorrow. Hopefully, Thursday will bring sunshine and I can get a better picture. Feel free to share the pics. If you discover what it is, I’d love to know.

    Thanks so much for your visit. Hope all is going well your way.

  3. That is so amazing! What a neat surprise to find under there!

  4. I did a ‘double-take’ when I saw it! If you know anyone that forages, please ask them if they can identify it, will you? Thanks.

    I miss you, M1, I miss you so much…and then some…I really, really do!

    XOXOXO

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 77 other followers

