Happy New Year!

Welcome to the New Year and all that awaits us.  I hope we are blessed with all things, good, and if we aren’t, that we are provided patience and understanding through our trials. 

I’ve created this blog as a means of sharing my love of food and family.  Relatively new to the blogsphere, in 2005, I found myself in the midst of blogging on a travel network.  (Too much fun!).   Food blogs have since become my escape hatch in this less-than-ordinary world.  Living vicariously through others, I’ve garnered the strength and courage to try my hand at sourdough bread making (amongst other wonderful treats).  I will forever be amazed at the many souls that have encouraged me toward this enlightenment, and it is enlightenment.  Who would have ever thought that flour+water could expand my tiny universe?  Well, me, but isn’t this just about par for my course? 

Life is in the details. 

Happy 2009 to all!

CG

~ by coffeegrounded on January 4, 2009.

4 Responses to “Happy New Year!”

  1. I’m so excited to see the recipes!! I think the blog is beautiful. Little Whippie Nippie is just the cutest baby in the world. I think of him often and always smile.

  2. There is, and always will be, ‘something’ about this photograph. A new camera, novice fingertips, and something so beautiful that it transcends all of time.

    I’m glad you enjoyed the photo, and just so you know, once I ‘master’ how to input a few recipes, I will. I promise. :)

  3. Hey, you did it and here you are! Welcome to your blog.

    • Thank you, Susan! You have inspired me, and I live in awe of your offerings. :)

Leave a Reply

 
