This should be illegal

angel

 

Perhaps it is and I simply don’t know any better.  I just can’t help myself.  I’m so carried away by sugar and citrus peels that I may never find my way back home.  Today, it was the pommelo; tomorrow, that bag of lemons from Sam’s Club.  This is getting serious.  The smell of citrus wafts through my Technicolor dreams of yellow, lime and orange.  I awake and smack my sugar coated lips only to realize I’ve been sleepwalking, once again, and that the fresh batch of lovelies that lay drying at bedtime are now as disorganized as that compost pile Dora forages nocturnally. 

There doesn’t seem to be an end in sight.  I thought I knew better by now; I mean seriously: when you are my age you should have some degree of self control!  Somehow this latest obsession has overwhelmed me beyond any reason.  

Perhaps this explains why Dora is so chapped?  (I’m sorry, Dora.)  Really.  If I could help myself, I would.  It’s just not in the cards yet.  Perhaps I’ll grow weary of peels soon, but don’t bet your garbage on it.

 Dora, my explorer:

p1010127-large

~ by coffeegrounded on February 12, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
