TBT…King of the jungle

He owns the living room, dining room, bedroom and any other place he chooses.  Our Regal Ruler, or as our youngest daughter would proclaim, Our British Gentleman!  has forgiven us for many a sin:  Number one, Hannah, the yellow Lab, and number two, Bridget-Renee, cat-food thief and favored nap space nabber.

(Ace Ventura Pet Purrfect celebrates his 15th birthday this year.)

p1090439

“I stuffed Hannah’s toy under the couch on purpose.  I was tired of seeing her fling it up, down, right and left, in hopes of me fetching the danged thing.  What’s wrong with that dog, has she not figured it out yet?  I am not her retriever!”

p10904321

“Oh, and I think you should know something.  As punishment, I sent both Hannah and Bridget-Renee to the back yard to walk the planks.”

p1090452

“The dog ran off, and as you can see by my photo, the cat jumped ship!”

p1090454

“Attitude.  Want some?”

p1090433

Rest in Peace, my sweet Angel.  Gone, but never forgotten.  I’ll see you on the other side of the rainbow.

~ by coffeegrounded on March 10, 2009.

2 Responses to “TBT…King of the jungle”

  1. I can’t believe he is 15!! He is still so beautiful! The garden is looking lovely too.

Leave a Reply

 
