Getting ready to roll

 literally. 

p1090848numbertwo

I’m swamped and sinking fast.  My bookmarked recipe file has grown to gargantuan proportions.  Seriously.  I need to shake-and-bake myself back into this room.  I have so many beauties awaiting a trial run, but just where do I begin?

The dilemma.  The sheer drama of it all!   Food must be taken seriously; it’s not something to be taken lightly. Well, then again, maybe it is and I’m just not heeding that kind of warning. 

(Besides……..

I’ve turned all the mirrors in my house to face their opposite direction and I gave the bathroom scale away in the latest donation drive.   The loss of my glasses has somehow become a bonus, rather than a nuisance, and a brain-fart moment.)

Seriously, I’m learning to live within the confines of my sugar and floured life.

It’s not easy, but someone needs to take control over these bookmarks.  Recipes can’t wait forever so I’m just going to let the crumbs fall where they may, you know, just in case I need to nibble my way back home.  Hopefully I won’t find myself downhill, unable to make the roll towards the flame, the flour, and the edible glory of sugar. 

I’ve set that kitchen timer for a 10:00 a.m., wake-up call.  Come heck or high water, I’m slamming a few things about my kitchen.  There’s a serious need burning brightly within the recesses of my sugar-battered jungle.  I’m onto something, but for the life of me I can’t tell you what it is.  With 54 million recipes before me, and each one begging for a bake, I’m simply overwhelmed.  I am under a spell cast upon me by the kings and queens of the Foodie Jungle.  I will know no peace until I read the instructions and set the preheat.  This digital therapy session is officially over, I’m heading to the kitchen for my apron. 

Bring your whisk, you can play too!

~ by coffeegrounded on April 6, 2009.

2 Responses to “Getting ready to roll”

  1. Can’t wait to see which one you get to first. I understand your dilemma, & am slammed between flour & sugar myself often! take care my dear…

  2. where’s the latest recipe? Nothing new for a whole week??

Leave a Reply

 
