I hid under the covers

for as long as I could.  Who could blame me?  It was warm, toasty, comfy, but then it occurred to me that the day was new, as was the adventure awaiting me.  I sprang to my feet and flew from the door.

What the heck?

I searched for hours, but to no avail.  All the sniffing and the scratching never led me to the likes of Mr. Elmer Fudd’s relatives.   I sulked my way back into the confines of the cozy cabin and threw another log on the fire. 

Tomorrow is a new day.

Love,

Hannah

~ by coffeegrounded on February 12, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
