Sunday dinners

Disclaimer* We will not be giving the recipe for the following item.  My daughter and I wish to simply acknowledge that we were inspired by this book.  Our renditions may vary from the written copy, but we will not be publishing them here.  These posts are simply meant to document our families journey as we enjoy our Sunday dinners.

Enjoy!

M1 and I have begun a new family tradition and we’re hoping that M2 will join us on our foray when she settles into a domesticated life, should she choose one. For now, we excuse her, college and friends are her number one priority.  Besides, I know she’ll visit her second home when she can, and dine upon the Sunday dinner here.

This is our second week, venturing again into the, Vegan Yum Yum, cookbook from Lauren Ulm; today’s dish, Broccoli Almond Sweet-and-Sour Tofu.  If you’d like to venture over to Blazing Burners.com, you can find us dishing it out.

I think we’re both winners.  M1’s china is nicer, and so is her camera, but she allows me to puff-myself-up with my trusty point-and-shoot, plastic drink-cups, and the occasional authentic dinner plate.

We hope to post something each Sunday, but as you’ll soon discover, we may, or may not meet our own deadlines.  I’d like to think we allow room for being human.  Please feel free to find a recipe and duplicate the experience with your family.  It’s a nice way to bond.

As a mom, I’m so grateful my daughters have found a way to carve out time for Sunday dinners.  With one daughter almost two thousand miles away, and the other at 38 minutes+college+life+friends, I feel blessed.

My nest no longer feels so empty.

:)

~ by coffeegrounded on January 23, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
