Lunch-ables

Don’t turn your nose up at this!  ;)

This is just the beginning.  There are so many different options, each satisfying in their own rite.

Some days I tango to a mango, using a vanilla version of this protein, but chocolate sings to me at most breakfast’s, as well as today’s lunch.

…..

Twice a day I do this.

I never count calories.

It’s not in my nature.  I do count ingredients though, and here is the lowdown:

…..

1 medium banana

1 level scoop of whey protein powder

10 almonds

2 Tablespoons unsweetened coconut flakes

1 cup of almond milk, dairy 2%, soy or coconut milk  (you make the choice)

large cup of ice

Drop the above into a blender or juicer.  Crush and blend until desired consistency is reached.  Pour and slurp to your hearts content.

I especially like using a straw; makes me feel as if I’m getting away with something.  ;)

…..

~ by coffeegrounded on February 28, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
