I miss you, Prescilla

Jenni (StoryofMyLifetheBlog.blogspot.com), and Day #12, asks us to write about, “What do you miss?  (A person, a thing, a place, a time of your life…”)  She gives us an open door, one where we can spill the goods.  One that happens to fall upon Mother’s Day…and by the way,

BlogEverday

Happy Mother’s Day!

Now, there are MANY things that I miss, but with this being a mama’s day, I want to applaud everyone  (female and male), that step-in each day and fill the world of those who make our worlds rock:  our children, whether we have birthed them from our own canal, or captured them as they floated the sea of ‘unknown’.

I digress, but then I needed to, I think we should thank ourselves for our attempts to do our very best, even when we fall.  We try.  What more can one ask of oneself?

IMG_0117

A gift for ‘Silla’

Prescilla, I miss the pool parties, the Oreo cookies dunked in the kiddie-pool, lips licked with deliciousness (Megan Kathleen!).  I miss folding my laundry at your house while we tuned in to the soap opera’s.  I miss our children playing together, the bitch sessions we had over the various and sundry things that cratered our world.  I miss the yelling of, “Stella” from outside our doorsteps. ( ;) ) I miss Christopher calling my name from his bedroom window and Boo-Boo (sorry, Amanda), the way she cocked her head and asked, “Why?”  when we asked her not to do something.  (Eye-roll, wink, kiss!)  I miss Randy, and seeing the respect and love he never failed to display, openly, towards you.

And I thank you, for all those things that only you and I know about, the ones where you picked me up, dusted me off, held me close and promised me that you would find help if it meant dialing every phone number in the book.  I love that you never gave up on me, when it felt as if everyone else had.

I love you, hold you precious and dear, and know in my heart-of-hearts you love me, equally.

Thank you for everything, and for all!

 Have a wonderful, Mother’s Day!

~ by coffeegrounded on May 12, 2013.

4 Responses to “I miss you, Prescilla”

  1. Beautiful! Happy Mother’s Day to you

  2. Oh sweetie I miss you alot also Happy Mothers Day to you Thank you so much I always remember those times and tell my friends that I have never or will ever have a neighbor like you, there are days where only your voice makes me feel thats its ok that Im feeling the way I feel and you always make me feel better So Im so happy I got know you and our kids played and ate and took naps together and we got to sit and have coffee I will always be here for you no matter where I live. You Heart is in My Heart
    I Love you my Best friend Happy Mothers Day to one of the Best Moms I have ever known

Leave a Reply

 
