Because a joke lightens the weight of a sad day…

I needed some levity after my photo shoot.  I wasn’t sure where I’d find it.  I tried the grocery store. The pet store.  I threw the vacuum around the house, but that only created more havoc when I noticed the neglect of the long weekend had welcomed itself into Tuesday.  I took to the yard thinking I’d toss the 12 cubic feet of cedar mulch under the hedge out front.  Heck.  That seemed like work.  I’m searching for fun.

I gave up on chores all together, well, except for that one load of laundry I managed to corral in and out of the Maytag.

T.V. bores me.  Radio?  I love radio, but I hate the commercials and I’m too cheap to invest in a shortwave, besides, that means I have to climb up on the roof and install one sucker of an antenna.  And then there’s that Morse Code thing.  I’m pretty sure I’m dyslexic or at least, lazy.  How do you cheat on a test of that nature?  Although, I have to admit.  I’d get a kick out of driving around with one of those license plates that shows I know something.

Well darn, just about the time I was getting ready to throw in the towel I scanned back through some photo’s and found myself a bit of magic.  I’m going to share it with you. These three gals have been best buds for years.  They’re real lushes, especially when it comes to wine.  I can give away one’s identity, my daughter’s.  She’s such a lush she took a job working in a winery.  Fools around with wine tasting all day long.  The tall red-head, I think she works for an undercover operation.  Well, maybe it’s not undercover, but it’s best I don’t toss it out here for the world to see.  Some parents may become a bit ‘concerned’, if you know what I mean.  Oh, and Miss Chug-O-Lug, she’s a graphic artist.  Well, maybe she is actually something else.  All I know is that she got ahold of this picture from a wedding and she went to town with it!  (Notice how she tries to make us think she has consumed that bottle as if it was baby formula, or something…Girl, get yourself some mercy, will you?  What if your mama tunes in and see’s the likes of you wasting your education on a cheap bottle of vino?)

Are you ready?  Prepare yourselves.  I peed my pants when I saw this pic.  And to think, all of these gals are educated.  (They earned their GED’s at the Federal Pen.)

Winos and their jugs

IMG_0261

~ by coffeegrounded on May 28, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
