But I have so many that I love…

Wednesday, the 29th day of the month of May.  Somehow the days raced, almost ahead of me at times, and sometimes they simply stared me in the face, begging acknowledgement as if they were a stone waiting a chisel.

Jenni, StoryofMyLifetheBlog, gave us a challenge to write for this month.  Write each day.  Before I accepted the challenge I asked myself, “Do I really want to open myself up, throw caution to the wind, tell my darkest secrets?”  The answer was a flat-out, “No!”  But then I sat down with someone and asked for their advice.  Someone I respected.  Someone who knew that putting words to paper, or as in this case, typing them into cyberspace, could prove cathartic.  And so began my journey, therapy upon a white space. A drawing board, an organizational chart, a way to find oneself back home. Valuing the experience and celebrating the victories of the re-build.

BlogEverday

Today’s assignment is:

“Five songs or pieces of music that speak to you or bring back memories.  Use Grooveshark or YouTube to include them in your post.”

(Please note, some songs will only play after a commercial interlude, watch the lower corner of the media for the countdown, you will be able to exclude listening to the full commercial and be able to freely listen to the full song.  I’m sure there is away around this bit of nuisance, but I am not yet educated on that part of editing.)

…………………………

Junior Walker and the All Stars –

What does it take (to win your love for me)

http://youtu.be/ub72eylahJg

 

Ben E. King

 

http://youtu.be/Vbg7YoXiKn0

 

Neil Young

 

http://youtu.be/n2MtEsrcTTs

 

Marvin Gaye

 

http://youtu.be/U9BA6fFGMjI

 

Taylor Dayne

 

http://youtu.be/ozHfOmaE6f0

 

******************************

Please do not steal copy written material(s).   The songs I have presented are a part of my iTunes library purchases.  They can be verified through Apple.  I have used the YouTube website to capture video and links.  I give full credit, and appreciation for their display and links to works by the artists I have chosen.

******************************

IMG_0222

~ by coffeegrounded on May 29, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
