To my main squeeze…

Happy First Birthday, Caylix Ace

This is for you,

I didn’t bake this one.  I wish I had, but the week ran away with my time.  I punted, or as your daddy would say, “She dribbled down the court….”

I wish I could celebrate this special day with you, but alas, an eight-hour drive keeps me bound to the south.  I’ll make it up to you one of these days.

P1160826

Kiss your sweet big sister for me

 Oh, and don’t forget to blow out your candle!  Be sure to make a great big wish first, though.  ;)

Love,

Auntie ‘M’

~ by coffeegrounded on September 24, 2013.

5 Responses to “To my main squeeze…”

  1. So sweet in so many ways.

    • Thank you, Sharon. There’s nothing more precious than a little one, be it a blessed human or a fur-baby. I miss this little guy and his sister, mom and daddy, too. I’m just going to have to ‘force’ myself to log a few miles north, and soon. ;)

  2. Absolutely. We’re awaiting the arrival of our third grandchild, to be born in about 5 weeks in Boulder, CO. And we will be flying, in more ways than one, to see this new miracle when we get The Word.
    Enjoy your nephew. They grow so fast and each stage is a wonder.

    • Oh you fortunate soul! I have often heard it said that we love our children dearly, but when we are blessed with their children, we truly come to understand how very special our love is. Congratulations to you and your family!

      (I’m a native of Colorado, born eons ago at Greeley, but attended most of my school years in Boulder and Boulder County, Colorado. I do hope your family found safety during that horrific flooding.)

    • Thank you. For many years I wanted one more day with my sons still small enough to sit on my lap – and then we got our first two grandchildren, from our oldest son and daughter-in-law. Hard to describe such a special relationship. They live ten minutes from us and we see them often.

      We’ve been on pins and needles several times this past month because of Colorado weather conditions, but our son and daughter-in-law are lucky and safe. Ethan spent the last weekend helping to muck out fellow Coloradians who were less fortunate. Said the mess was really awful, mold everywhere, and a pretty disgusting mess.

      Thank you for your kind thoughts. May you have that special time with your family soon. I(n the meantime, there is Skype!

Leave a Reply

 
