Amaryllis in bloom

 

 

A Christmas gift from my son-in-laws family,

received a few years ago.

 

 

 Each year the bed grows larger and more beautiful.

 

 

P1170145 P1170146 P1170147 P1170148 P1170149

 

 

Volunteers of the compost pile

climbing a borrowed trellis

 

P1170150

 

 

(Tomorrow I hope to plant a red yarrow and an oak leaf hydrangea.)

~ by coffeegrounded on May 14, 2014.

2 Responses to “Amaryllis in bloom”

  1. That is a piece of art!

    • I am so amazed by this plant. Never in my wildest dreams did I think it could survive drought, a record setting winter and the brutal heat of past summers. But she did, and she thrives. I’m blessed and I owe it all to Frank and Vicki. :)

Leave a Reply

 
