Everlasting love …

 

 

 Friends and family will come and go,

but love never dies.

 

 

cropped-p10000022.jpg

Whippie-Nippy

p1090439

Ace Ventura Pet Purrfect

csc_2198

Sydney Hoberg

~ by coffeegrounded on September 9, 2014.

12 Responses to “Everlasting love …”

  1. What a beautiful and handsome trio!

    • They are! And thank you. God loaned them to me for awhile. Something tells me they’re up there pulling shenanigans on Gabriel at that gate. ;)

      The two black and white ones lived here, the beautiful orange tabby lived in California with my daughter and son-in-law.

    • Mark Twain once said that cats are responsible for most of the good in the world. I agree.

    • Hemingway would have agreed, as well! ;)

      My son-in-law often tells me, “When I die I want to come back as one of your pets.”
      I’ve never received a greater compliment. :)

    • Hemingway and his glorious six toed cats, they now populate the entire southeastern United States. Now that’s a legacy!

    • Yes! First he gave us his writing and then he bequeathed us those beautiful kitties. :) lucky, times two.

  2. Oh how I miss those three babies! How lucky we were to know them and to love them.

    • We have been gifted; we must pay it forward. :) I miss those sweet angels, but then when the missing part becomes misty-eyed, I simply remind myself of where they reside.

  3. Thank you for following my blog! :)

    • Your work is brilliant! I’m glad I discovered your nerosis; it matches mine to a T. :) Enjoy your week and keep your silliness flowing. Let’s make the world a happy place. Everyone deserves to smile.

  4. We are all animals, animals are my best friends. Usually I prefer the ones with 4 legs.

    • I agree, Vickie. They love us unconditionally, always want to be with us, and they could care less when we took our last shower, brushed our hair, or made the bed.

Leave a Reply

 
